July 31, 2009

Dublin Concert 2009 Archive

Date: July 31, 2009
Location: The National Concert Hall, Dublin, Ireland
Time: 8PM
Ticket Price: From 12 Euros

Members: Total 23 Boys
Henry Barrington
Jonathan Barrington
Tiarnan Branson
Liam Connery
Kavana Crossley
Tom Cully
Ed Day
Jakob De Menezes Wood
Daniel Fontannaz
Freddie Ingles
Stefan Leadbeater
Alex Leggett
Sam Leggett
Josh Madine
Flynn Marks
James Mordaunt
Sammy Moriarty
Ben Philipp
Matthew Rangel-Alvares
Carlos Rodrigues
Ralph Skan
Alfie Smart
James Threadgill

Song List:
Divertimento in D major (Played by RTE Concert Orchestra only)
- Ralph Skan and Josh Madine speech
Far Away (solo: Ben Philipp)
Stay With Me (solo: Daniel Fontannaz. High notes: Matthew Rangel-Alvares)
- Sammy Moriarty speech
Sad Waltz (Played by RTE Concert orchestra only)
Romantic Waltz (Played by RTE Concert orchestra only)
Salva Me (solo: Stefan Leadbeater)
- Ralph Skan speech
Ave Maria (solos: Ed Day and Ben Philipp)
Libera (solo: Liam Connery)

- Intermission -

Waltz from Serenade for G-strings in C major (Played by RTE Concert orchestra only)
Orinoco Flow
You Were There (solo: Josh Madine)
Sacris Solemnis
Dance of the blessed Spirits (Played by RTE Concert orchestra only)
Love And Mercy (solo: Josh Madine)
- Freddie Ingles speech
I Am The Day (solo: Josh Madine and Sam Leggett. Backup: Ed Day)
Encore: Libera

Musical Director/Conductor: Robert Prizeman
Keyboards: Steven Geraghty
Solo Violin: Fiona Pears
Lighting: Stephen Ellerington
Staging: Steven Geraghty, Ellen Miller
Sound Mixing and Production: Ian Tilley
Sound Mixing: Sam Coates
Sound Engineering: Ben Rentoul
Stage Management: Ben Crawley and Andrew Winter
Chaperons: Barbara Geraghty, Eleanor Lewis and Tim Connery


Summer of NCH (National Concert Hall) Program:

Concert program and Summer of NCH program - courtesy of Fan_de_LoK